Chicago Orders Anyone Coming From These States to Self-Quarantine

Anyone arriving in Chicago after spending 24 hours or more in one of 15 states flagged for having a surge in coronavirus cases is required to self-quarantine for 14 days effective this week.

The order was signed by Mayor Lori Lightfoot and includes the following states:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

This order only applies to people in Chicago, not thee entire state of Illinois.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content